Menu

Soak Up the Sunshine at Winter Events and Spring Festivals in Gainesville and Alachua County

Add seasonal events and annual festivals to your stay in Gainesville and Alachua County, FL.

nmra spring break shootout

National Mustang Racers Association Spring Break Shootout at Gainesville Raceway
Thursday, February 22 – Sunday, February 25, 9 a.m.

heartwood music festival

Heartwood Music Fest at Heartwood Soundstage
Friday, February 23 – Saturday, February 24

Okito Tech City Fun Fest at San Felasco Tech City
Saturday, February 24, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

North Florida Outdoor Expo at Cuscowilla Nature and Retreat Center
Saturday, February 24, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.

pints and predators

Pints and Predators at First Magnitude Brewing Company
Saturday, February 24, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Springs Arts Festival at Shoppes at Thornebrook
Saturday, March 2 – Sunday, March 3, 10 am. – 5 p.m.

TEDx Gainesville at Hippodrome Theatre
Saturday, March 2, 5:30 p.m.

Farm Dinner Experience with Chef Phil Bailey-Anderson at Swallowtail Farm
Saturday, March 9, 3 p.m. – 7 p.m.

gatornationals drag racing

Amalie Oil NHRA Gatornationals at Gainesville Raceway
Thursday, March 7 – Sunday, March 10

Artspeaks Presents “Courageous Young Voices” at The Historic Thomas Center
Sunday, March 10, 4 p.m. – 7 p.m.

Nowruz and International Festival at Shoppes at Thornebrook
Saturday, March 16 – Sunday, March 17, 11 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Spring Festival with U-Pick Strawberries, Live Music, Farm Tours and More at Frog Song Organics
Saturday, March 16, 1 p.m. – 6 p.m.

White by James Ijames at Hippodrome Theatre
Friday, March 29 – Sunday, April 14

Ordinary Days, A Musical by Adan Gwon at Gainesville Community Playhouse
Friday, March 22 – Sunday, April 14

colorful flowers

Spring Garden Festival at Kanapaha Botanical Gardens
Saturday, March 23 – Sunday, March 24, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Strawberry Festival at The Bryer Patch
Saturday, March 23, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Gator Fly-In and Armed Services Appreciation Day at University Air Center
Saturday, March 23, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Dance Alive National Ballet Presents Giselle at UF Phillips Center
Saturday, March 23, 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.

2024 Newberry Spring Festival in Historic Downtown Newberry
Saturday, April 6, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Party for the Planet at Santa Fe College Teaching Zoo
Saturday, April 6, 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.

race car at 2000 challenge

Grassroots Motorsports $2000 Challenge at Gainesville Raceway
Saturday, April 6 – Sunday, April 7

Bard and Broadside Poetry Festival at Multiple Locations
Thursday, April 11 – Sunday, April 14

Hogtown Craft Beer Festival at Cuscowilla Nature and Retreat Center
Saturday, April 13, 12 p.m. – 6 p.m.

ben hill griffin stadium

Gators Football Orange and Blue Game at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium
Saturday, April 13, 1 p.m.

Spring Arts Festival at Santa Fe College
Saturday, April 13, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m., Sunday, April 14, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

big culture and arts festival

Big Culture and Arts Festival in Downtown Gainesville
Saturday, April 13, 2 p.m. – 2 a.m.

Gainesville Big Band Concert at Meizon Church
Sunday, April 14, 2 p.m.

Wombash Music Festival at Heartwood Soundstage
Friday, April 19, 5:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m. – Saturday, April 20, 5:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.

west fest music festival 2024 with musical lineup

WestFest Music Festival at Lois Forte Park
Saturday, April 20, 4 p.m.

Spring Sunflower Festival at The Bryer Patch
Saturday, April 20 – Sunday, April 21, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

5th Avenue Arts Festival at Santa Fe College Blount Center
Saturday, April 27 – Sunday, April 28

Pioneer Days Festival in High Springs
Saturday, April 27, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m., Sunday, April 28, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Windsor Zucchini Festival
Saturday, May 11

The Gainesville Orchestra Presents the Wonderful Music of Oz, Pops Season Finale at Santa Fe College Jackson N. Sasser Fine Arts Hall
Friday, May 17, 7:30 p.m.